Lunch and Groceries 4/11

Today I spent $7.32 on lunch and $35.59 on groceries.

Also, the cloth diapers that I ordered arrived. I did some math and figured out that I probably need to use each one 40 times before I hit the “cheaper than disposables” break point.

Considering his age, that’s unlikely to happen with The Boy. But there’s a decent chance of it happening if he gets to be a Big Brother.

Even if it doesn’t, I’m about more than just the cash. I’m trying to hit that sweet spot where I can be good to the environment, good to my baby, not waste money, and not have it be a pain in the ass.

And maybe I can sell them used on ebay or craigslist when we’re done with the baby stage. I may not recoup the whole investment, but that probably will help me hit that break-even point.

Leave a Reply

